Sleepy Hollow

Sleepy Hollow is an American supernatural drama television series that aired on Fox from September 16, 2013 to March 31, 2017. The series is loosely based on the 1820 Halloween short story “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow” by Washington Irving with added concepts from “Rip Van Winkle”, also by Irving. The series is initially set in real-life Sleepy Hollow, New York, although it portrays the town as much larger than it actually is. For the fourth and final season, the setting moved to Washington, D.C.

In October 2013, Sleepy Hollow was renewed for a second season with 13 episodes. The season was extended to 18 episodes in May 2014. Early in March 2015, Sleepy Hollow showrunner Mark Goffman left the series after the second season. On March 18, 2015, Sleepy Hollow was renewed for an 18-episode third season by Fox with a new showrunner, Clifton Campbell, taking over. On May 13, 2016, Fox renewed the show for a fourth season which premiered on January 6, 2017. Albert Kim, previously an executive producer on the show, was named co-showrunner for the fourth season. The show was officially cancelled on May 9, 2017.